Mainfranken Regiopolitan Area

10 Reasons for Mainfranken Regiopolitan Area

Schweinfurt Würzburg Ochsenfurt Gerolzhofen Haßfurt Marktheidenfeld Lohr Gemünden Hammelburg Hofheim Ebern Main Kitzingen Bad Kissingen Bad Neustadt Bad Brückenau Bad Königshofen Mellrichstadt Karlstadt LandkreisKitzingen LandkreisSchweinfurt LandkreisHaßberge LandkreisWürzburg LandkreisMain-Spessart LandkreisBad Kissingen LandkreisRhön-Grabfeld Main FränkischeSaale

Urbanität trifft Natur. Landleben auf High-Tech. Und Tradition auf Innovation. Entspannt leben und erfolgreich arbeiten!


1. In the center of Europe, great connections

The airports of Frankfurt and Nuremberg are only an hour’s drive away. Würzburg, a hub for ICE high-speed trains.  Perfect for getting from A to B.


2. Innovation Leader and High-Tech Hub

Key technologies are mechanical engineering & automotive, medicine & health, new materials & plastics, information technology & artificial intelligence, energy & environment. Global players, Hidden champions and numerous renowned R&D institutes.


3. Promising Career Prospects

All searching for skilled workers, executives or potentials who strive for more. Technical professions, Health Care positions or Craftmanship: Start your career here


4. Multicultural and International

The International  Campus of the Fachhochschule Würzburg Schweinfurt, the International School Mainfranken  and multinational  Corporations bring  people from all corners of the world to Mainfranken. Many of whom are here to stay.     


5. Plenty of Family Space

Lots of green, plenty of room to play. Daycare and kindergarten places in sufficient quantity, renowned Bavarian schools, lots of sports and recreational opportunities. In short: Perfect for parents and their offspring alike! And affordable for all!


6. Lifelong Learning

Leading University of applied Science? Fachhochschule Würzburg-Schweinfurt. 38.000 Students pick Mainfranken as their preferred place to study.  A large number of vocational colleges as well as numerous institutions for adult education offer numerous training programs.


7. Rich in Culture

Concerts with of fantastic views, Europe's largest festival for African music, more than 200 wine festivals - big events that draw crowds and small happenings that are fun and unique to the area. The Würzburg Residenz and the Hofgarten are UNESCO World Heritage Sites, rich in Baroque rococo.  


8. Prosperous Climate

Excellent Wines are produced all over Franconia, the best ones on the slopes over the River Main. Everything flows. In many towns and communities the Main River is the lifeline. Biking, Hiking , Watersports or just hanging out with friends. Easy Living.


9. Growing responsibly, acting sustainably

Then the UNESCO Biosphere Reserve Rhön with its unique and open landscape is just right for you. Certified regional and organic produce is offered right on site.


10. Health for all

More than 250 health companies provide top health care. The Rhönklinikum and the Würzburg University Hospital make sure that health services are available to all, at all times- also in remote rural areas.